tropicalpopla.blogg.se

Triumph tr3a 1959
Triumph tr3a 1959








triumph tr3a 1959

History of the car: This car comes with a birth certificate from British Heritage showing a manufacture date of May 7th, 1959. However, prior owner professionally welded new floors over the original (why – I don’t know). The interior floors and trunk floor are original and look good. The side curtain frames are good but you would need to reupholstered them.Tires have good tread left. Since it was never driven in the winter the heater and fan is not installed but it would need the heater core fixed it leaks. However, the car does not need these parts to be replaced at this time. In a box are clutch, pressure plate, and throw out bearing. Front and back brakes were replaced and I rebuilt the brake master cylinder. Rear brake lines, front brake hoses and oil pump were all replaced. Shocks (lever and tube) were replaced at 72, 000 miles.

triumph tr3a 1959

Carburetors, generator, and starter have been rebuilt and a new starter coil installed. Since purchasing the car in 1999, over the past 21 years I have replaced the water pump, gas tank, chrome gas cap, frontend ball joints, steering idler arms, side door interior panels, and convertible top.

triumph tr3a 1959

The car currently has approximately 73,000 miles to date. never driven in the winter since i had It since 1999. However, the trip odometer still functions. The car is registered in Connecticut since 2000. The car was painted 20 years ago and shows some minor aging but overall has held its beauty as the car has been garaged. Interior seats were reupholstered and new carpeting and dashboard installed. However, it is a head turning daily driver. This TR3 may not be considered show car quality. Much more efficient than original.1959 TR3a TS51598LReady to drive and enjoy: 2-door roadster with ragtop and third seat. I can' t wait to take it out next spring.īought this item,had it shipped to UK and paid import taxes etc.It worked out much cheaper than buying it in UK.Great service.įits perfectly. I am hoping that it will improved the over heating issue.

  • 5 I had an overheating isssue with my Triumph.
  • I continue to recommend these radiators to other Triumph owners. I bought this radiator to replace one that was destroyed by fire while in storage while I am restoring the car.

    triumph tr3a 1959

    All three of the others have given me great service. I am very happy with the quality and workmanship of the Wizard radiators. It will be at least another month before I can do the install, and will make a further review at that time. I have not installed the radiator yet, but it looks outstanding! A really beautiful job of welding and construction. I cannot comment on the performance of the radiator yet as we are currently experiencing single digit temperatures outside but the engine bay looks magnificent and I am confident the radiator will perform as good or better than it looks. It was obviously not their first rodeo when it comes to making sure the product is well protected. I was very pleased with the expertly-packed box. My brother stopped over before I had a chance to install, when I pulled it from the box he exclaimed, “Look at those welds, beautiful!” Speaking of the box/packaging, I wondered how it would fare in transit from New York to Colorado.

  • 5 1954-1962 Triumph TR2/TR3 Aluminum RadiatorĮxtremely pleased with the aluminum radiator purchase for my 1956 Triumph TR3.









  • Triumph tr3a 1959