tropicalpopla.blogg.se

Marine aquarium 3 vs dream aquarium
Marine aquarium 3 vs dream aquarium






  1. MARINE AQUARIUM 3 VS DREAM AQUARIUM MOVIE
  2. MARINE AQUARIUM 3 VS DREAM AQUARIUM SERIES

It's why we stand in awe of beauty, why we appreciate a smoothly running machine, why we yearn to hear pleasing music over and over again, and even why we comb our hair in the morning. The drive to attain perfection is fundamental to the human experience. This applies to life in general and our aquariums in particular, and if I had to pick a single theme for this series, it would be this.

MARINE AQUARIUM 3 VS DREAM AQUARIUM MOVIE

Who knows? You might even learn something about life.along the way.Īs the movie characters Bill and Ted counseled from the silver screen, we should do our best at everything we undertake. If we look closely and seek to truly absorb what we observe, we can gain powerful insights into the workings of the Tao that will help us in our hobby and in our lives.Ĭlearly, as a novice aquarist, I cannot presume to present a treatise on the hobby but, perhaps, I can begin a discussion that will stimulate some thought and prevent a few of you from making the same mistakes I have. We can peer into our aquariums and see the Tao in action. Its symbol, the yin and yang, represents the harmonious, dynamic balance that exists in the universe. "Along the way" is meaningful for another reason: Tao (pronounced like the "dow" in "down") means "the way" or "the path" in Chinese and refers to the workings of Nature. Those who follow their curiosity and learn to think broadly will be rewarded. How much we discover is a choice left up to us, but I think our enjoyment increases as our knowledge grows. "Along the way" is a significant phrase because it emphasizes that our hobby is an ongoing adventure, a journey of discovery.

MARINE AQUARIUM 3 VS DREAM AQUARIUM SERIES

The intention of this series of articles is to attempt to counterbalance these forces by sharing my experiences as a beginner in the hobby along with the insights I've gained along the way. But I also see commercial greed and the easy availability of misguided information as two other major culprits. The newness of the hobby is partially to blame, as the techniques necessary for a successful marine aquarium are still being discovered and refined. Rather, I think most failures are due to lack of knowledge. Why is this so? Is the hobby really that difficult? It's harder than most, for sure, but I don't think that fully explains the phenomenon. This means most people throw in the towel long before that. According to Bob Fenner, contributing author for "Freshwater and Marine Aquarium Magazine," the average experience level of the marine hobbyist is just two years. It has struck me, though, that the challenges often come close to outweighing the joys. The beauty of our aquatic charges, the endless joy of discovering new creatures and behaviors in our tanks, and yes, even the mind-boggling and wallet-emptying technical frustrations along the way are all a part of the allure. There is no other term for it, and if you are reading this, you, too, are an addict or are close to becoming one.

  • Lesson Seven: Only Bad Things Happen FastĪ mere nine months after setting up an aquarium-a saltwater aquarium-I realized I was an addict.
  • Lesson Five: Life is Tough, But It's Tougher if You're Stupid -John Wayne.
  • Lesson Three: Relationships Take a Lot of Work.
  • Lesson Two: Life is Precious-and Expensive.
  • Lesson One: Be Excellent! -Bill and Ted.
  • They are hand tamed and hand raised from birth. I prefer rehoming them together not as a pair.
  • I have a male and female eastern gray squirrel for a new home.
  • Hi I have black scorpion in UAE any one want buy contact me I'm wanting to buy a yellow frill canary can someone please help me!.
  • Looking for a 6in+ sized cat, if you have one let us know.
  • Locust keeping exo terra glass or plastic viv also included.If interested (229) 329-7088 Males viv measurements: Hight 4ft Width 3ft Depth 2ft
  • Vivarium includes: Heat spot, second spot (not in use), Habistat, Timer, UV recently replaced.
  • I live in knoxville,tn, and I do not drive.so he will have constant care. like I said, I am on social security, so I have very little money, but a whole lot of love to give him. I am alone now, and I asked management if I could have one and she said yes. and she wanted me to chew mt=y veggies, and she would eat the food from my tongue. she would com and sit on my shoulder while I was eating dinner.
  • looking for a baby male cockatiel to purchase.







  • Marine aquarium 3 vs dream aquarium